Return Of Club Trophies

In readiness for the Newport Shropshire Cycling Club Annual Dinner & Presentation Evening, due to take place on Friday 22nd November at Lilleshall Hall Golf Club, all those who were awarded trophies last year, please return them to Des McKeown.

The easiest way to do this would be to bring them along to the next Newport CC Hub Night on Tuesday November 5th at The Wheatsheaf Inn, where you will be able to congratulate Des in person on his Super 7 victory.

As a reminder, here’s who won what last year…



Road Race Champion Ben Goddard
Veteran Road Race Champion Warren Barber
Best Road Race Supporting Rider Steve Anslow
Track Champion Steve Anslow
Cyclo Cross Champion Jim Morrison
Mountain Bike Champion Aidan Dodd
25 Mile Time Trial Trophy Peter Griffin
10 Mile Time Trial Trophy Richard Nickless
Hill Climb Trophy Matt Blythe
Junior Trophy Ed Adams
Super Seven Series Trophy Tim Nelson
Most Promising Newcomer Trophy Omar Hussein
Chairmans Cup Trophy Des McKeown
The ‘WIGGY‘ Clubmans Cup Matt Blythe

Comments are closed.