Matt Garthwaite is King of the Hill

Last Sunday saw the annual Club Hill Climb Championship. 37 riders from far and wide cam to tackle the short but steep climb from Darcy’s at the Station up the hill towards Broseley.

It was a close contest but Matt Garthwaite edged home by 5 seconds from previous champion Matt Blythe.

Well done to all those who took part particularly those from other clubs for supporting the event.

Matthew GarthwaiteNewport CC3.121st
Matt BlytheNewport CC3.172nd
Matt MorrisWolverhampton WCC3.233rd
Chris AllcottFreds3.3
Paul BaileyNewport CC3.36
Luke PollardNova Raiders3.38
Jonathon WilliamsFreds3.42
Mark SpruceWolverhapton WCC3.56
Giulio CerviWolverhampton WCC3.561st Junior
Lucas TillettNewport CC3.592nd Junior
Sam McGowan Newport CC4.013rd Junior
Sander GrevingRun & Ride4.05
Ian PollardNova Raiders4.09
Amy OgdenTuxford Clarion4.091st Lady
Steven WhiteWolverhapton WCC4.09
Charlie FisherNewport CC4.111st Youth
Dave MartinRun & Ride4.12
Mark PlimmerWolverhampton WCC4.14
Andrew TomlinsonWolverhampton RCC4.16
Nick PriceBridgnorth CC4.18
James BriscoWolverhapton WCC4.21
Dave GouldUnattached4.32
Will HodgkissFreds4.34
Andrew PlimmerFreds4.35
Matt CullisWolverhampton WCC4.46
Jo PlimmerFreds4.482nd Lady
Oli DuffinNewport CC4.52nd Youth
Karl WardWolverhapton WCC4.57
Alex ThomasBridgnorth CC4.59
Sean LaceyNewport CC4.59
Andy MaxwellNova Raiders5.04
Alan PriceNewport CC5.12
Glynn WraggUnattached5.26
Ben KennedyUnattached5.35
William FarmerWolverhapton WCC5.393rd Youth
Richard TaylorNewport CC5.5
James LuNewport CC6.16

(Published by Newport Shropshire CC, Newport, Shropshire, TF10. West Midlands. Part of Telford & Wrekin)

Comments are closed.