Alan Goddard Memorial Road Race 29th July 2018 – Race Details

Please find below details of the Alan Goddard Memorial Road Race which takes place on  Sunday 29th July 2018. The race starts from Ellerdine Village Hall.

Details of those competing in the race are listed below.

Hosted by Newport Shropshire Cycling Club

1st     –     £70.00 plus Trophy
2nd    –     £60.00
3rd     –     £50.00
4th     –     £45.00
5th     –     £40.00
6th     –     £35.00
7th     –     £30.00
8th     –     £20.00
9th     –     £10.00
10th    –    £10.00

1st  junior £20.00

2/3/4/J                      0930 start

66 Miles                      6 laps

Course Details
Start outside HQ and proceed to A442
Left on to A442 and race starts approx. 100 yards from junction
Continue along A442 and turn left at island on to A53 towards Shrewsbury
Turn left at sign post Stanton upon Heath
Proceed through finish area and on to A442 to complete lap.
Competitors Notes
Competitors are responsible for observance of traffic regulations
All Competitors must wear regulation helmets and their club jersey
All Competitors must produce BC licence
Timing Chips to be used

Event HQ
Ellerdine  Village Hall
Ellerdine Heath
Nr Shawbury


No.ForenameSurnameClub / Team NameCat
2HuwBendallMOC CC3rd
4GrantBighamVelo Runner2nd
5GaryBlackmanWest Midlands Police CC3rd
6AnthonyBoothWeaver Valley CC3rd
7DanielBroughPro Vision Race Team2nd
8DanielButlinEvoVelo Karbona2nd
9AdamButlinEvoVelo Karbona2nd
10StevenCartwrightGraham Weigh Racing3rd
11MatthewCleggBeacon Roads CC2nd
12ThomasColleyNewport Shropshire CC3rd
14KyleDoveyEly Race Club2nd
15JamesDykeCardiff Ajax CC3rd
16HughEnglishManchester Wheelers Club3rd
17HefinEvansBynea CC2nd
18DarrenFearnsWorcester St Johns CC3rd
19StevenFidler3C Payment sports 2nd
20WilliamFotheringhamHalesowen A & CC3rd
21SionHarlowVELOFLOW CC2nd
22LiamHarrisPontypool RCC3rd
23JamesHaydonNRT racing2nd
24JohnHines3C Payment sports 3rd
25LeeHowenClee Cycles4th
26DeclanHudsonLiverpool Century RC2nd
27ChristopherHumphriesSt Helens CRC2nd
28DeanJonesEly Race Club3rd
29HenryLloydlangstonHalesowen A & CC3rd
30WilliamManfield-YorkeCycle Team OnForm 2nd
31TomMansfield365velo Racing club 2nd
32GeorgeMills-KeelingPro Vision Race Team2nd
34GeorgeMooreRST/Cycle Division Racing Team2nd
35RyanMorleyRoyal Air Force CA2nd
36NickMorrisClee Cycles2nd
37BenOliver-LewisThe Bulls3rd
38JoePeatsonEly Race Club2nd
39ChrisPookRhino Velo Race Team2nd
40BarriePughRhino Velo Race Team2nd
41AlexRaynardMatlock CC3rd
42WayneReeksEly Race Club3rd
43ThomasSeeleyTeam PB Performance2nd
44DannySmithRST/Cycle Division Racing Team2nd
45JacobSparrowLudlow Brewery Race Team2nd
46ThomasSuttonRST/Cycle Division Racing Team2nd
47DanielWattsRoyal Air Force CA2nd
48JoshWilliamsClee Cycles2nd
49NeilWilsonParamount CRT3rd
50WilliamYoungAudlem Cycling Club4th
51KristianZentekTeam Chronomaster2nd

Comments are closed.